Flight Test Safety Committee

The Flight Test Safety Committee (FTSC) was formed jointly in November 1994 by members of the Society of Experimental Test Pilots (SETP), the Society of Flight Test Engineers (SFTE) and the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA). These and numerous additional organizations presently comprise the FTSC. The purpose of the FTSC is to initiate and sustain a flight test related safety organization intended to promote flight safety, reduce the risk of mishap, promote risk reduction management and continually improve the profession's communication and coordination.

Tony LeVier Flight Test Safety Award - Nominations Due 30 March


The Flight Test Safety Committee is soliciting nominations for the Tony LeVier Flight Test Safety Award. 

Criteria and nomination information can be found HERE. 

The deadline to submit a nomination is 30 March 2020.