2022 London

2022 London

Find below the slides approved for public release from the 2022 Flight Test Safety Committee Workshop held in London.

Presentation Bios


The Evolution of Risk Mitigation in Flight Test for Complex Systems
Jeff Canclini – FTE Fellow Emeritus, Lockheed Martin

Boeing UK Air Safety Risk Management
Bill Dean - Air Safety Lead, Boeing Test & Evaluation UK.

Textron Safety Risk Management
Stuart Rogerson - Chief Pilot Safety, Textron Aviation

An Introspective of Boeing Safety Risk Management Process
Sarah Price -Flight Test Analysis Engineer, Boeing Test and Evaluation

UK Ship Helicopter Operating Limits Testing
Harry Boden - QinetiQ UK.  Jim Horton - TP Royal Navy

Three Point Wheeltug Airliner Landings
Tim Butler - Chief Test Pilot, Nova Systems International

Helicopter Low Airspeed Testing
Adrian Neve - Head of Flight Test Organisation, QinetiQ UK

Safety Domains in Flight Test
Ben Luther - Senior Test and Evaluation Engineer, Nova Systems

NASA Flight Test Risk Management
Glenn Graham - Director, Safety & Mission Assurance, NASA

Flight Test Safety Management in a Small Test Group
Arun Karwal - Research Test Pilot, NLR. Martine Hakkeling – NLR

Gulfstream FTE Aircrew Skills Training
Ben Luther, Andrew Wardle, Eric Tondreau, Gulfstream Aerospace   

Vertical Aerospace eVTOL Flight Test
Justin Paines - Chief Test Pilot. Dean Moore - Lead FTE

Sikorsky’s Flight Test Safety Risk Management
David Blair - Chief Pilot for Safety, Sikorsky

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.